Skip to main content

New identification management standards released

New identification management standards are now effective that provide the most up-to-date practices for the prevention of identity theft.

The new Identification Management Standards are the:

  • Information Assurance Standard
  • Binding Assurance Standard
  • Authentication Assurance Standard
  • Federation Assurance Standard.

The Standards are recommended for use by government organisations but can equally be used by the private sector.

These standards bring us a step closer to enabling trusted digital transacting with government.

The 4 standards replace the Evidence of Identity (EOI) and the Authentication Key Strengths standards.

Utility links and page information

Was this page helpful?
Thanks, do you want to tell us more?

Do not enter personal information. All fields are optional.